evidence

From the unpublished post, torn, written earlier today:

“I’m torn between jumping at an opportunity for which I was not searching, and sticking with a plan that may gradually turn sour.”

There’s nothing quite like hoeing up a garden in 92-degree heat just before noon on a Friday to make a girl realize: “No, I don’t want to be a secretary. I want to be a writer.”

Even if you fail?

Yep, even if I fail.

    • Anonymous
    • August 6th, 2005

    Thank You.

    Your writing does make a difference. It has for me.

    I encourage you, as you have me, to do what God has gifted you to do even if it doesn’t make sense now; because even if it does fail it is sometimes part of the design and you will be stronger… don’t fear failure, fear in-action.

    I know you have encouraged me…
    And you don’t even know me.

    • M
    • August 8th, 2005

    Darlin’, run with your passion. You touch more people than you realize. I still think you should publish your blog, or take a few of the posts and build on them for a collection of sorts. They’re really quite moving, and you have a gift.

    Love much.

    • jsklutz
    • August 9th, 2005

    You have no idea how many times the things you have written about have been the exact things I’ve been thinking about. Struggling with. And you have no idea how much of your writing has ended up in my “notebook of keepers.”

    You’ve already done it, Carrie. Don’t stop now.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

