watching rain

We sit in the front doorway, Isaiah not happy unless I’m right there with him.  The wide open door leads out to the rainstorm.  Freckles of water dot our faces.  Shivers crawl across my skin from the wind and moisture, but I welcome the chill.  I know that too soon I will melt with the summer heat.  I am happy that the splattering of raindrops drowns out the sounds of suburbia.

  1. you are amazing. i think we all need a little carrie in our life. 🙂

  2. beautiful :0)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

