i heart nothing

Some of my very dear friends “heart” things.  Many, many people “heart” things these days.  I love my friends.  I do not love to hear metal scraping against metal.

I heart nothing.

Heart is not a verb!

(Whew.  It felt good to get that out.)

    • Anonymous
    • September 8th, 2008

    nice.

  1. Good call 🙂

    • Dan
    • September 9th, 2008

    🙂 Agreed! My IM / Txt / Web / any writing pet peeve is: awsome. That word is plain offensive to the eyes! awEsome people, awEsome. You are full of “awe” not full of “aw”.

    • Rosie
    • September 9th, 2008

    I have to admit that the phrase has bothered me so much since the first time I heard/seen it. It irritated me, to the point, I wanted to tell anybody who used they were stupid, but I refrained, kept my opinion to myself and just dealt with it!! So, amen to this post!!!!

  2. Glad you got that out, Carrie. 😉

    • Michelle
    • September 11th, 2008

    HAHAHAHAHAHA.

    A GREAT BIG AMEN!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

