something is afoot

Now is a time for Quiet.

If blogs still exist a year from now, my readers still ambling by,

I may have something New and Better to offer.  We’ll see.

I could tell you today about my Barefootedness

hoping the world will have  a more even dispersement of shoes

by sunset.

But I’m a little Tired, so I will save my words for now.

I’ll pile them up around the house — in books, on screen, in corners, in thoughts.

And next year,

or so,

when I am not full of dreams about a thoughtful-eyed baby

thousands of miles away,

I will open up my windows and let all of them

fly out and away and to you.

  1. Be still and know…

  2. I hope we get to travel together. I would love to meet you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

